We are sorry but a QQ account cannot be removed by users. We do this for your own good: if someone manages to steal your account details we don’t give this thief a chance to eliminate your account – our Security Center always offers legitimate users a way to recover a compromised account.
However our system will automatically remove an account that doesn’t login
- Within 3 days from registration
- Within 45 days after a one-off login at the time of registration
- For 3 consecutive months at any time
It’s crucial that you login to your account at least once every 3 months to keep it active. Once your account is deactivated and removed from our system you will lose all your contacts, history, and data associated to your account (add-ons, emoticons…).
But don’t worry: we will notify you via email if you’re approaching the 3 months limit and haven’t logged in yet. Your email is automatically linked to your QQ account when you sign up however if you have an old account then you probably want to read this to ensure we can reach you via email.